Bare Minerals skincare.

I`ve used the Bare Minerals Mineral Foundation on an off for a few years, but I`ve never tried their skincare until now. I needed (read: wanted) a new cleanser and a new nighttime treatment, so I decided to give these two babies a go!

The pictures are not the best quality, but hey ho.

The cleanser is a “purifying facial cleanser, with RareMinerals ActiveSoil Complex” it says on the bottle…  I really like it for both removing makeup and cleansing my face. I use two pumps for round one, and it really does a great job at removing my makeup, including eye makeup. (I haven`t tried to remove waterproof mascara yet, but I`ll let you know how that goes when I`ve tried it.) I then use one pump to really cleanse my skin afterwards. The amount that comes out with each pump is really small, so I think this will last me a long time! Yey! I use this morning and night, and it feels really gentle and not at all harsh on my skin. Like!

I got mine of feelunique.com, and you can find more about this cleanser here.

The next Bare Minerals skincare product I got from feelunique was their Pure transformation night treatment. You can find it here. I got mine in the shade “clear“.

I really like the natural feel of the Bare Minerals mineral foundation, so when I found this mineral powder nighttime treatment, I wanted to try it. There is something weird about putting on a powder at  night, but you kinda get used to it. Almost. It`s a powder that you`re supposed to put on with the integrated brush that is in the lid. The brush is actually quite soft for being a Bare Minerals brush, and it applies the powder fine. The thing I don`t like about this product is the fact that there is no way of controlling the amount of product that comes onto the brush. I once put it in my bag to bring to my parents house, as I was spending the night, and the shaking had made waaay to much powder come on to the brush. (Difficult to explain, hope you get what I mean.)

There is no way to get it back down, so you end up using too much, and this is not a cheap product, so wasting feels so wrong. I wish this came with a lockable compartment, like the foundations do. That would fix the problem =)

As for the difference it has made to my skin, I can`t say that I really see much of a difference. It promises to tighten pores, give a radiant,  improved skin tone and better skin texture. I will definitely use it up, and hopefully see more results as time goes. I really wish it smelled better though, as I really like the luxurious feeling of putting on a cream or mask that smells great. But I guess this one is kinda like some medicine. It smells bad, but does good things…?

-M-

 

 

2 thoughts on “Bare Minerals skincare.

    • Thank you! Nice of you to say so. I`m really new to the whole bloggin, so it`s always nice to have comments like that =) And I really recomend the cleanser. It`s affordable as well, so a good buy I`d say =) Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

