My first MAC eyeshadow!

I can`t believe I´ve never owned a MAC eyeshadow before, but then again, I`ve never been as much into makeup as I am now. I wanted to get just a pan, but it turns out they only have the boxed ones at the MAC department where I live. (I`ve ordered a NICE looking empty palette online, and will blog it when it arrives…It`s not a MAC palette.) I researched long and hard what would be a good choice for my first MAC eyeshadow, and landed on Satin Taupe.
I love it, and think I will get much use out of it. It reminds me a lot of Urban Decays Hustle from the Naked palette. 
Now that I see them together, I kind of struggle to justify owning both, but oh, well. What `ya gonna do… UD`s Hustle on the left, Satin Taupe on the right. As you can see, Satin Taupe is a tad less shiny, and has a bit less gold to it. It is a Frost finish. I think S.T. is a bit better for work and daytime wear for me. Cant wait to put it in my palette when it arrives! (I am actually thinking about de-potting the Naked palette as well, `cause I think I would actually use the wonderful colors more that way. Is this crazy and just plain stupid? I can`t decide…)
-M-
Leave a Reply

