London haul/ current favorites, part one.

So, I was in London with my boyfriend a few weeks ago. I had never been there before, and was sooo exited! I obviously picked up a few makeup and skincare products, and wanted to show you guys what i bought! (This is not all i bought, but I don`t think I can fit everything into this post without it being too much.) So, here we go! Image

The first things are two BB creams and a concealer. The Maybelline Dream Fresh BB cream is in the shade medium, and the oil free Garnier Miracle skin perfector in the shade fair. We don`t have these BB creams in Norway, so i was exited to see them in London. I don`t know what i was thinking when I chose these colors, however. One is too fair and one is too dark, so I mix them together for an OK result =) Can`t say witch one I like the most, because I only use them together, so… But I`m guessing they will be available here soon, so I might pick up a different shade then.

The concealer is the Collection 2000 lasting perfection concealer that is sooo raved about on the beauty channels on YouTube. I just had to get one! Mine is in the shade 3, medium. I think it is very creamy, has good coverage, and it doesn`t crease on me. I like it, and will probably buy another one the next time I come across one. (Don`t think we have it in Norway..)

Image

I was super exited to see the Real Tecniques stippling brush in Boots, as I had heard so many great things about it. It was all true. I love it with my powder blushes, and use it every day. I regret not picking up more, and will do so the next time I see one. Let me know if you know any good websites that sell it! The other brush is not from London, but from the E.L.F website. It is the Studio line powder brush. It is exelent with liquid foundation, and with bronzers! I haven`t tried it with anything else, but I do love it for the products I use it with. It is supersoft, and the price is unbeatable!

Image

For a few moths I have been eyeing the Biotherm Aquasource Nuit, and I finally picked this up at the airport on my way home from London. I LOVE it! It is so hydrating without making my skin oily. (I have pretty oily, dehydrated skin.) I use this every night, and I definitely can see a difference. My skin looks and feels more plumped, and healthier. I also love the smell, and look forward to applying it every night.

We have all heard so many wonderful things about the Caudalie Beauty Elixir, and when I saw it I could not resist the temptation. I have not used it that many times yet, but so far I can honestly say I don`t get what the hype is all about… It`s not that I don`t like it, I just don`t see any real difference in my skin. The smell is…different. Not good, not bad, just…toothpasty. I like the feel when I spray it on. I like the glass bottle. I like the idea. Other than that, I don`t know. Maybe I haven`t used it enough. I will up the use of my Beauty Elixir, and get back to you. I got it from feelunique.com. (Edit; I`ve now used it for a few months, and find it breaks me out if I use it too much. Once a day is fine, but more than that really irritates and aggravates my skin.)

And then there is the St.Ives Apricot scrub. It`s a good scrub, not much else to say. It is really cheap, it feels good, me like! I haven`t seen this in Norway either, so I bought a couple of this. I now have a stash. (Two is a stash, right?)

I`ll post more stuff from my trip to London soon =)

Also, summer has come to Norway as well, and I just have to post a couple of pictures of this rare event…

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

